info@drainrockindustries.com

Customer Reviews Total: 70

showing 1 to 10 of 70 on page 1 | 1  2  3  4  5  6  7    

I highly recommend Drainrock for any drainage related job!

Date: January 3, 2021Written by: Private HomeownerFrom: Burnaby, British Columbia

Had called Drainrock Industries to solve a water leak in my basement that another company (Drainmaster) couldn't resolve. Drainrock took care of the issue discovering Drainmaster did not do a proper job. I highly recommend Drainrock Industries and never will use the highly and most advertised companies. Very professional by Drainrock Industries!

Company Response
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience with Drainrock Industries. You were referred to us through a friend of yours that had previously used our services and was happy to share their experience. Unfortunately, the first drainage contractor you hired did not measure floor height elevations and installed new perforated PVC drainage approximately 10" above the height of the floor slab in the basement. Perimeter drain tile is intended to be installed with the top of the pipe below the bottom of the floor slab at the high point of the system, controlling the water table and preventing water ingress. From all of us at Drainrock Industries we thank you.

read more

Very reliable, dependable, friendly.

Date: January 3, 2021Written by: ShaynaFrom: Langley, British Columbia

We were having some major flooding issues inside our building. We contacted Drainrock Industries for a quotation. They came out and surveyed the issues, issued a quotation and we approved the work. Their crew showed up on time, resolved the one issue we had to our great satisfaction. We then had them come back for another issue and it was also solved to our great satisfaction. Crew and owner are awesome people that take time to explain everything. Would recommend them to anyone needing repairs. Very reliable, dependable, friendly.

Company Response
Thank you for your kind review about our family business. It is the most rewarding part of this business to know that we have been able to help people through this tough time. COVID has caused stress and anxiety for all of us, but we are thankful that we were able to develop a safe plan to work and help people with their water ingress problems. From all of us at Drainrock Industries, we thank you.

read more

Fast and Very Professional Crew! Highly Recommend!

Date: November 20, 2020Written by: ShaneFrom: Surrey, British Columbia

Bob was on time and professional. Quoted us a great rate to clean out our perimeter drains. His crew showed up when they said they were going to, were fast, and professional. For added peace of mind, they scoped the lines to show us they were clear. In and out in half a day.

Highly recommend Drain Rock Industries and Bob.

read more

As good as his word with respect to arriving on time and on budget!

Date: November 20, 2020Written by: TrevorFrom: New Westminster, British Columbia

I had significant problems with Drainage issues at my Father's House. Bob at Drainrock was highly recommended.

Bob went above and beyond to not only to fix the issue, but also made recommendations on who to contact for complete repairs. He even volunteered to speak with the potential buyer to put them at ease.

Bob is one of those individuals who immediately puts you at ease with his many years of experience and knowledgeable assessment of the issues. He immediately gave me a confidence level that he knew exactly what needed to be done. He was also as good as his word with respect to arriving on time and on budget!

I would highly recommend Bob and his team at Drainrock!

read more

Resuscitate A 75 Year Old Drainage System In New Westminster

Date: October 22, 2020Written by: P.U.From: New Westminster, British Columbia

Our nearly 75 year-old drainage system was at the end of its life and it was a matter of time before it became a serious problem. Most of the downspouts were draining against the house foundation and the sump in the basement was not taking in water from the perimeter. Bob, Rylan and the team were able to do repairs to all the rain water leaders and replace the old interior sump with a new, to-code external one.

The team was very professional, were able to manage my expectations around the possibility of unexpected issues (it was a 75 year old system after all), and work through the significant delays in the City's permit process. Their clean-up was thorough as well.

I would not hesitate to recommend Drainrock Industries.

read more

Big O Drain Tile Flush And Scope, Interior Concrete Floor Repair

Date: March 6, 2020Written by: ElsieFrom: Surrey, British Columbia

My downstairs tenant in Cloverdale noticed some water ingress at floor level in the basement after a huge rainstorm. To deal with this I first hired a foundation crack injection company, who determined there was no crack in the foundation. He suggested I contact DrainRock.

Rylan from DrainRock came out to have a look and suggested flushing and scoping the perimeter drains as well as chipping out a piece of wood that had been left in the slab during framing of the house (some 40 years earlier) and filling the space with hydrostatic concrete. Rylan and his crew did the work very professionally and capably. The owner, Bob, came out to check the job, even though he had just returned that day from being out of the country.

The crew worked diligently for several hours to dig a test hole, get access to the perimeter drains, and flush the drains with water under pressure until all the water was flowing freely. They put a camera down the drain and provided me with a video on a thumb drive showing the free-running drains. I would highly recommend this company to anyone having drainage issues. They are a family business that cares about their customers, are very professional and do not overcharge.

Thanks for your good work, DrainRock.

read more

My crawl space flooded - Drainrock solved the problem

Date: February 26, 2020Written by: S.S.From: South Surrey, British Columbia

Recently we had a major rain system come in and dump 4 1/2 inches of rain in 36 hours. My crawl space flooded. I had this problem a year ago with the sump not draining. Another firm had come in then and got it working again. They didn't seem interested though, in offering a long term fix. We heard Drainrock's ad on the radio, checked out their web site and decided to call. I'm very glad I did. Bob, the owner came by a few days later and after checking out the drainage to the rock pit, ( we're out in the country and don't have city storm sewers), said the 40 year old rock pit was plugged and needed to be replaced. The work was done quickly and I was very impressed with the crew that did the work. Very good company to work with.

read more

New Perimeter Drain Installation

Date: February 19, 2020Written by: LindsayFrom: New Westminster, British Columbia

Bought our first house and discovered there was zero drainage in place. After getting a few quotes we were impressed with Bob's knowledge and attention to detail. Bob and his team were very helpful and provided updates when we couldn't be there. Even with city permit delays, the job was done on time and on budget. The whole team was very respectful of our property/neighbours and did a great job. Would highly recommend.

read more

We are very satisfied with their drainage work result!

Date: February 10, 2020Written by: D.S.From: Coquitlam, British Columbia

Bob’s crew cleaned my home's perimeter drain tile until all water injected came back to the storm sump clean. The crew was able to get the jetter around the entire home to the sump and from the sump to the municipal storm connection. We are very satisfied with their work result!

read more

Fantastic to work with from start to finish

Date: January 15, 2020Written by: KevinFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia

Bob, Rylan and the crew were fantastic to work with from start to finish. Our house had some particular challenges and they were able to come up with great solutions and were still able to come close to the estimated time frame in finishing the project. They were able to talk me through quite a bit of detail as to what can and cannot be done in a very straightforward manner. The boys are very down to earth and very courteous. Truly a wonderful family business. Job well done! Would highly recommend.

read more
showing 1 to 10 of 70 on page 1 | 1  2  3  4  5  6  7