info@drainrockindustries.com

Customer Reviews Total: 49

showing 41 to 49 of 49 on page 5 |     2  3  4  5  

Drainage System

Date: March 5, 2015Written by: MikeFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia

I live in a 50 year old house in Ladner and drainage around my house has been an issue for years due to clogged drain tile failing to work properly. I contacted several companies to request a quote to replace the entire drainage system and I chose Drainrock for several reasons. Drainrock received favorable reviews from HomeStars, Better Business Bureau and Shell Busey's House Smart Web sites. They responded promptly to my query, attended my home, answered my questions and within days, provided a quote. When work started, I took a day off work to monitor the progress and I have to say I was impressed with how hard the crew worked to get the job done. At one point, the crew identified an issue with connecting to the city system. The owner called to explain fully what the issue was and I was happy to know they were exploring the issue with city representatives to ensure the job was done right. This only delayed the job by a day but I was happy with the action they were taking. At the conclusion of the project, everything was put back as it had been and the owner followed up with a phone call to let me know. I'm happy I chose to go with Drainrock and I would happily recommend them to others.

read more

Drain Tile Flush

Date: June 3, 2014Written by: SusanFrom: Surrey, British Columbia

I found Drainrock thru homestars and I was not disappointed. The company is a family owned and run business. Both Bob and Vanessa were a pleasure to deal with. They answered all my questions, the crew showed up on time and everyone was very professional and friendly. Included in the invoice was a detailed description of what was found when they did the hydro flush. I will be calling them again when it is time to have the drains cleaned. Thank you

read more

Best Drainage Contractor

Date: June 3, 2014Written by: Richard WongFrom: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia

After a very heavy rain last month we discovered a water leak in our basement and tried to determine on our own the source of the leak. We have a finished basement so it was hard to determine the source of the leak from the inside without cutting into our bathroom tile and also cutting into our drywall. We called Bob at Drainrock and he came out the next day to our house and offered us advice and direction on how to best determine where the water leak was coming from. There was no high pressure sales from Bob just straightforward advice and a reasonable quote for the excavation and concrete foundation repair work required to stop the leak..........The repair work was completed this week by Drainrock’s repair crew. It was a very cold day but the entire Drainrock crew was here all day and they were all extremely polite, friendly, and hardworking and they were careful to protect our garden and clean up everything after they were finished. I would highly recommend Drainrock to anyone that is trying to repair a leak in their house cased by problems in their concrete foundation.

read more

Concrete, Water Intrusion And Flooding Help, Etc.

Date: May 14, 2014Written by: MaryFrom: Burnaby, British Columbia

They were very good. We would recommend them. They came over and we were going to have a new sidewalk put down beside the house. Before we had the concrete, we wanted to make sure the drains were clear. Bob came when he said he would and they took a look and gave us a DVD of what the camera saw when it went through the drains. When they came back and examined the drain pipe, they found that it wasn’t plugged. We just got charged for the examination. We found them very pleasant to work with.

read more

Draining Systems, Water, Construction And Sewage

Date: May 1, 2014Written by: BillFrom: Surrey, British Columbia

What they did for me was definitely great.. There was a leak inside our house from a crack in the foundation. They fixed it. We also had a leak in the basement stairwell that we had been struggling with for 15 years-- they also fixed that. They brought in another excellent company to replace the stairs after all the drainage was replaced and repaired. I don't worry when it rains now!! We were extremely happy with them and I would highly recommend them.

read more

Drain Tile Cleaning

Date: April 18, 2014Written by: BurbFrom: Burnaby, British Columbia

They cleaned the drain tiles with the high pressure system that they had. It worked very well. They are a very company. I would give them the highest rating all around.

read more

Flooding, Concrete, Water Intrusion

Date: April 17, 2014Written by: CliffFrom: Delta, British Columbia

I found them on a radio station on a call in show for home improvements. They called within half an hour. They told me what they offered and I told them to come by and take a look. They found the problem within an hour. There was a clog. They came back when they said they would and they did a wonderful job. They cleaned everything up and so there was no mess. They knew what they were doing. I absolutely would recommend them. They are wonderful to work with.

read more

Laying Concrete, Water Intrusion Help, Cracked Foundations

Date: April 17, 2014Written by: JohnFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia

They put in a whole new draining system around the house and connected it to a pump we had put in. It was fairly major; they had a bobcat in the front yard. They did a great job. We were very, very happy with them. The price was right in fact he helped us out a bit with the price. We compared his price to another company and they worked hard and showed up on time. I couldn’t be happier. They are going to do more work for us.

read more

Draintile Repair

Date: March 24, 2014Written by: J & T AffumFrom: Delta, British Columbia

We live in North Delta, and had drainage problem for the past several years. The ones on the north and east sides were solved about 4 yrs ago but we still had water coming into the crawl space on the south side. Several individuals and agencies --including 2 major companies in the industry-- have looked at the problem, resulting in various patch works. Disappointingly, the problem persisted.

In late November of 2013, my wife made a desperate call to Shellbusey for help, and was referred to you (Drainrock). You came and did an assessment and in a relatively short time identified that the problem was from the west side of the building. Incidentally, almost all the previous assessment and work had focused on the south side even though some of the companies used the same diagnostic tools as you did. Further, your estimate was a fraction of the competition's.

We gave you the contract, and you started the construction immediately and finished it on time and on budget, just as you stated in the estimate. Putting it in perspective, you started the construction Dec 04 and completed it afternoon of Dec 06 2013. Day time temperatures those dates were between -3 to -8. It was one of the coldest, if not the coldest on record for Vancouver. Regardless, you did the job satisfactorily, and cleaned up the site thoroughly, just as you promised.

We were quite apprehensive when soon after the construction there was heavy snow followed by rain. The melting snow and the rain would challenge a compromised drainage system, but we had no flood. That was the 1st time in 8 years!!!!

There has since been the usual lower mainland rain.

However, the major test came the past few days. Environment Canada issued a heavy rainfall warning for the GVRD from the evening of Dec 10 to the morning of Dec 12, 2014. And did it pour.

The storm is over, and we are very happy to confirm that we still have a dry crawl space!!!!

Thanks to Rylan and his 2 co-workers who did the digging and installation. It is very commendable they did it under extreme weather conditions. Bob, thanks for a job well done, and for giving us a discount on the already low estimate. Thanks, Shellbusey, for recommending us to more than a "good, better, or best" company.
Drainrock and Shellbusey, you can add us to your long list of satisfied customers!!!!!
Thanks again.

read more
showing 41 to 49 of 49 on page 5 |     2  3  4  5