info@drainrockindustries.com

Customer Reviews Total: 49

showing 31 to 40 of 49 on page 4 |     1  2  3  4  5  

Drainage And Landscaping

Date: May 2, 2016Written by: Sanderson ConcreteFrom: Surrey, British Columbia

We have had Bob and his crew do a number of jobs at both our home and our business. The crews are professional, the work is always as requested, and they take the time to explain to discuss the project in detail prior to starting. I couldn't ask for a better drainage contractor. Drainrock is always our first call - highly recommended!

read more

Leaky Basement Problem Resolved

Date: April 27, 2016Written by: Michelle and WayneFrom: Port Moody, British Columbia

We had been wet vacuuming our basement every day for almost 12 years. Two plumbing companies had done costly work to solve the problem - but within weeks, the same problem was back. I was trying to find another company and was impressed by the Drainrock Industries website which I found in the Home Stars list of companies. I was impressed with Bob and his crew. They were here when they said they would and completed the job within a short time. They took the time to explain what was being done & left the property in good condition & no more leaky basement!!! It has been almost 2 years and everything is dry and it is wonderful to not have the worry and water damage. I am so thankful that I found Drainrock Industries and will always recommend them. Michele & Wayne

read more

Complete Perimeter Drain Replacement

Date: April 27, 2016Written by: JchucasFrom: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia

Had water in crawl space. Had several companies come and provide quotes. Everything under the sun was suggested. Cost anywhere from $2500 to over $35,000. All estimates where done by only looking in the crawl space. Called Bob and Drainrock. He came over and inspected the crawl space but suggested that best way to know for sure what was the issue was to blast out drain pipes and stick a camera down and actually inspect the drain function. He also indicated that in this process they would also dig a test hole in the back side of the house to physically inspect drain pipe.

I agreed to pay the $1250 to perform the flushing and camera of drains. What was found was that the product used during the construction of the house was no longer to drain the water away from the foundation of the house. There was also plastic wrap around pipe further preventing the ability of drain pipe to remove water. this was found because they actually dug the test hole to physically inspect drain.

The complete drain pipe needed to be replaced and further crushed rock applied to top of pipe to provide proper drainage.

Drainrock dug around the house exposing and removing the old drain tile pipe. Installed new PCV piping and added 30,000 lbs of crushed rock. They also repaired and coated the foundation walls.

OK, so a lot of companies can do that. However, you will be hard pressed to find a company that will do it as well and in a manner that truly is a cut above what you would expect.

Starting with Bob who is professional, knowledgeable and respectful. He took the time to explain the process and pros and cons of other types of repairs. He is straight forward and direct.. The staff that came to the house are also amazing. Respectful, hard working and an absolute pleasure to be around.

I was home almost the hole time while the work was being done over two weeks. The team was always working hard and started on time and stopped when promised. This was the case every day. They cleaned up the area at the end of each day only leaving out essential tools and equipment. They were very mindful of the optics the work had on my neighbors and keep the work site as clean and debris free as possible.

Payment was set on completion of tasks broken up in a couple of sections. No monkey business of cash up front etc... This made me feel very comfortable as I knew they would not leave my job to do other jobs until mine was complete.

As for the quote, Drainrock was not the least or the most, however, what helped us choose them was their ability to take the time to actually investigate the reason why water was getting into the crawl space and the several solutions offered with the pros and cons. they also provided a warranty that we thought was very impressive.

In short the work was completed on budget, on time and my yard house were put back in a condition better than we started.

If you are serious about repairing issues with water in your house in mind there is only one company to call. Drainrock.

Also, when you look at the reviews you see all the 10's and you think it must be a trick. Trust me it is not, this company strives to do good work and fair value and most importantly ensure that they have a great name.

read more

Complete Replacement Of Perimeter Drains

Date: April 2, 2016Written by: CindiFrom: New Westminster, British Columbia

During the windstorm in August our neighbour's tree fell and during the insurance company's investigation into the total damage done by the roots, it was discovered our 65 year old terra cotta drain tiles were broken and blocked. After many months of meeting with many contractors whose quotes differed by tens of thousands of dollars, we found Bob and Drainrock. His quote was not only reasonable compared to the others, his professionalism and company presentation was exceptional. The crew arrived and were so polite and friendly, which never wavered even in the the horrible rain and mud they had to endure, that you knew your home was in good hands. They showed respect for the very stressful situation we had been living in for 7 months and tried to make the replacement, and start of re-building, as painless as possible. Dealing with contractors can be stressful, but not with Drainrock. I have passed their name on to many of my friends and will continue to do so. Thank you so much for all the hard work you did!

read more

Perimeter Drainage - Drain Tile

Date: February 10, 2016Written by: Michael SFrom: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia

Bob and the Drainrock team have been first class from the first meeting to review our drain problems. I had received a few 'experts' opinions and estimates prior to Drainrock attending but was not pleased with the outcome of those inspections. Bob attended and laid out a logical plan prior to estimating which required some exploratory work. Based on their recommendations we asked them to continue to complete the entire job. The Drainrock team quickly diagnosed the problems and set out a scope of work and estimate. They show up when they say they will, the invoice was exactly what was estimated and they leave a very tidy job site. We have been extremely happy throughout their entire involvement with the project. Their work is top notch and they are very fair with their pricing. I would highly recommend them to anyone with drainage problems at their home. Make Drainrock your first call! Our drainage project is nearly completed and will not hesitate to call them again for any exterior project they can perform. Bob and his team have performed in a very professional manner from Day 1 and by the end of the project they will finish as friends.

read more

Drain Clearing And Sump Replacement

Date: December 1, 2015Written by: Gordon GrayFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia

On Sunday evening (November 1) we found 5 cm of water in our entire basement, due to a backed-up sump. I phoned Drainrock that same evening, and a full crew was by 9:00 a.m. the following morning. They worked throughout the day with camera and snake to partially unplug the pipes leading the City drains, so that we didn't need the rented sump pump that night. They returned Tuesday morning with a root-rooter to completely remove the blockages, but also suggested that we should replace the interior sump with an external one. They gave a reasonable quote to do that job, and completed the work in 2.5 days this week. All their crews were on-time, respectful of property, and professional. We are fully satisfied with Drainrock service, especially the quick response to the flood, and recommend them without any reservations.

read more

Great Service And People

Date: October 15, 2015Written by: G KFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia

Our building inspector suggested Drainrock and I'm happy he did. From the moment I spoke with Vanessa at Drainrock HQ I felt confident the recommendation was a good one. Bob came out and walked me through some thoughts and options on our 105 year old house with a leaking basement. He suggested an exploratory dig near where the water was getting in, with a hydroflush if needed. All that work was done professionally by Bob and Vanessa's son Rylan and team. They were on time, polite, hard working and thorough. We ended up in need of a sump, pump and back up.

Again Bob walked us through the reasoning behind them and suggested a company to do the install.

If ever I need drainage work done, or if ever I'm asked for a recommendation it would be Drainrock and ONLY them.

Thanks to Chris at Haystack for the recommendation.

read more

Perimeter Drain Replacement

Date: September 29, 2015Written by: Ernie and BrendaFrom: Surrey, British Columbia

Drainrock Ind. replaced our perimeter drain system. HomeStars and Shell Busey web sites gave great reviews on Drainrock. The job was completed on time and price quoted. The hard working crew took time to answer all our questions, were polite, friendly and knowledgeable. The warranty also a plus. They did fantastic work and we highly recommend them.

read more

Downspout Drain Tie-In Repair

Date: April 22, 2015Written by: DickFrom: Delta, British Columbia

We had a small problem. The tie-in of a roof downspout to the perimeter drain system was clogged. It only took Barb 1 hour to excavate , cutout the clogged tee section of the perimeter drain, clean the adjacent drain pipe, install a new PVC Y section, tie - in to the downspout, backfill and cleanup.

I was very pleased with the work and the price. Our neighbour had some French drains installed in his front lawn the same day.

I'm a retired civil engineer and was very impressed with the work. Drainrock is a very efficient, professional group and I highly recommend them

read more

Drainage Issues Fixed

Date: April 22, 2015Written by: Rick SalrFrom: Delta, British Columbia

We have had lawn drainage issues for some time. Lawn was always spongy to the point it could not be cut. got many quotes they were the cheapest by far which is not always good. They showed up on time the day they were supposed to. Work was done efficiently for the exact quoted price and the job was so clean we did not know they had even been there. What's more the water issue has been solved. I would highly recommend Drain rock. They are really great. Thanks

read more
showing 31 to 40 of 49 on page 4 |     1  2  3  4  5