info@drainrockindustries.com

Customer Reviews Total: 66

showing 51 to 60 of 66 on page 6 |     2  3  4  5  6  7  

Complete Replacement Of Perimeter Drains

Date: April 2, 2016Written by: CindiFrom: New Westminster, British Columbia

During the windstorm in August our neighbour's tree fell and during the insurance company's investigation into the total damage done by the roots, it was discovered our 65 year old terra cotta drain tiles were broken and blocked. After many months of meeting with many contractors whose quotes differed by tens of thousands of dollars, we found Bob and Drainrock. His quote was not only reasonable compared to the others, his professionalism and company presentation was exceptional. The crew arrived and were so polite and friendly, which never wavered even in the the horrible rain and mud they had to endure, that you knew your home was in good hands. They showed respect for the very stressful situation we had been living in for 7 months and tried to make the replacement, and start of re-building, as painless as possible. Dealing with contractors can be stressful, but not with Drainrock. I have passed their name on to many of my friends and will continue to do so. Thank you so much for all the hard work you did!

read more

Perimeter Drainage - Drain Tile

Date: February 10, 2016Written by: Michael SFrom: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia

Bob and the Drainrock team have been first class from the first meeting to review our drain problems. I had received a few 'experts' opinions and estimates prior to Drainrock attending but was not pleased with the outcome of those inspections. Bob attended and laid out a logical plan prior to estimating which required some exploratory work. Based on their recommendations we asked them to continue to complete the entire job. The Drainrock team quickly diagnosed the problems and set out a scope of work and estimate. They show up when they say they will, the invoice was exactly what was estimated and they leave a very tidy job site. We have been extremely happy throughout their entire involvement with the project. Their work is top notch and they are very fair with their pricing. I would highly recommend them to anyone with drainage problems at their home. Make Drainrock your first call! Our drainage project is nearly completed and will not hesitate to call them again for any exterior project they can perform. Bob and his team have performed in a very professional manner from Day 1 and by the end of the project they will finish as friends.

read more

Drain Clearing And Sump Replacement

Date: December 1, 2015Written by: Gordon GrayFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia

On Sunday evening (November 1) we found 5 cm of water in our entire basement, due to a backed-up sump. I phoned Drainrock that same evening, and a full crew was by 9:00 a.m. the following morning. They worked throughout the day with camera and snake to partially unplug the pipes leading the City drains, so that we didn't need the rented sump pump that night. They returned Tuesday morning with a root-rooter to completely remove the blockages, but also suggested that we should replace the interior sump with an external one. They gave a reasonable quote to do that job, and completed the work in 2.5 days this week. All their crews were on-time, respectful of property, and professional. We are fully satisfied with Drainrock service, especially the quick response to the flood, and recommend them without any reservations.

read more

Great Service And People

Date: October 15, 2015Written by: G KFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia

Our building inspector suggested Drainrock and I'm happy he did. From the moment I spoke with Vanessa at Drainrock HQ I felt confident the recommendation was a good one. Bob came out and walked me through some thoughts and options on our 105 year old house with a leaking basement. He suggested an exploratory dig near where the water was getting in, with a hydroflush if needed. All that work was done professionally by Bob and Vanessa's son Rylan and team. They were on time, polite, hard working and thorough. We ended up in need of a sump, pump and back up.

Again Bob walked us through the reasoning behind them and suggested a company to do the install.

If ever I need drainage work done, or if ever I'm asked for a recommendation it would be Drainrock and ONLY them.

Thanks to Chris at Haystack for the recommendation.

read more

Perimeter Drain Replacement

Date: September 29, 2015Written by: Ernie and BrendaFrom: Surrey, British Columbia

Drainrock Ind. replaced our perimeter drain system. HomeStars and Shell Busey web sites gave great reviews on Drainrock. The job was completed on time and price quoted. The hard working crew took time to answer all our questions, were polite, friendly and knowledgeable. The warranty also a plus. They did fantastic work and we highly recommend them.

read more

Downspout Drain Tie-In Repair

Date: April 22, 2015Written by: DickFrom: Delta, British Columbia

We had a small problem. The tie-in of a roof downspout to the perimeter drain system was clogged. It only took Barb 1 hour to excavate , cutout the clogged tee section of the perimeter drain, clean the adjacent drain pipe, install a new PVC Y section, tie - in to the downspout, backfill and cleanup.

I was very pleased with the work and the price. Our neighbour had some French drains installed in his front lawn the same day.

I'm a retired civil engineer and was very impressed with the work. Drainrock is a very efficient, professional group and I highly recommend them

read more

Drainage Issues Fixed

Date: April 22, 2015Written by: Rick SalrFrom: Delta, British Columbia

We have had lawn drainage issues for some time. Lawn was always spongy to the point it could not be cut. got many quotes they were the cheapest by far which is not always good. They showed up on time the day they were supposed to. Work was done efficiently for the exact quoted price and the job was so clean we did not know they had even been there. What's more the water issue has been solved. I would highly recommend Drain rock. They are really great. Thanks

read more

Drainage System

Date: March 5, 2015Written by: MikeFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia

I live in a 50 year old house in Ladner and drainage around my house has been an issue for years due to clogged drain tile failing to work properly. I contacted several companies to request a quote to replace the entire drainage system and I chose Drainrock for several reasons. Drainrock received favorable reviews from HomeStars, Better Business Bureau and Shell Busey's House Smart Web sites. They responded promptly to my query, attended my home, answered my questions and within days, provided a quote. When work started, I took a day off work to monitor the progress and I have to say I was impressed with how hard the crew worked to get the job done. At one point, the crew identified an issue with connecting to the city system. The owner called to explain fully what the issue was and I was happy to know they were exploring the issue with city representatives to ensure the job was done right. This only delayed the job by a day but I was happy with the action they were taking. At the conclusion of the project, everything was put back as it had been and the owner followed up with a phone call to let me know. I'm happy I chose to go with Drainrock and I would happily recommend them to others.

read more

Drain Tile Flush

Date: June 3, 2014Written by: SusanFrom: Surrey, British Columbia

I found Drainrock thru homestars and I was not disappointed. The company is a family owned and run business. Both Bob and Vanessa were a pleasure to deal with. They answered all my questions, the crew showed up on time and everyone was very professional and friendly. Included in the invoice was a detailed description of what was found when they did the hydro flush. I will be calling them again when it is time to have the drains cleaned. Thank you

read more

Best Drainage Contractor

Date: June 3, 2014Written by: Richard WongFrom: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia

After a very heavy rain last month we discovered a water leak in our basement and tried to determine on our own the source of the leak. We have a finished basement so it was hard to determine the source of the leak from the inside without cutting into our bathroom tile and also cutting into our drywall. We called Bob at Drainrock and he came out the next day to our house and offered us advice and direction on how to best determine where the water leak was coming from. There was no high pressure sales from Bob just straightforward advice and a reasonable quote for the excavation and concrete foundation repair work required to stop the leak..........The repair work was completed this week by Drainrockā€™s repair crew. It was a very cold day but the entire Drainrock crew was here all day and they were all extremely polite, friendly, and hardworking and they were careful to protect our garden and clean up everything after they were finished. I would highly recommend Drainrock to anyone that is trying to repair a leak in their house cased by problems in their concrete foundation.

read more
showing 51 to 60 of 66 on page 6 |     2  3  4  5  6  7