info@drainrockindustries.com

Customer Reviews Total: 64

showing 11 to 20 of 64 on page 2 |   1  2  3  4  5  6  7    

Perimeter Drain Cleaning - They solved a blockage problem that several others were not able to

Date: November 19, 2019Written by: GerryFrom: Surrey, British Columbia

Nice guys on the job, on time, on budget, and way better than others we have used. I will definitely use them again without reservation. They solved a blockage problem that several others were not able to.

read more

Perimeter Drainage Flushing & Scoping

Date: November 5, 2019Written by: P.U.From: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia

Drain Rock Industries was recommended to me by a colleague when clients of mine needed to have their perimeter drains scoped and flushed. There was concern that the drainage system had failed and collapsed. The crew arrived on time and got to work right away. They handled all our questions with care and thought. The guys who were on site were knowledgeable and professional. I will 100%, be recommending them in the future!

read more

Your Team Was Great They Worked Well Together And All Were Pleasant In Answering Any Of My Concerns

Date: September 30, 2019Written by: MenetFrom: Delta, British Columbia

My problem was found and resolved as quick as possible. The team had a structured approach from start to finish which allowed each person to do their job with little resistance and have the job done in one day.

read more

Excessive Water In Crawl Space / Perimeter Drain Replacement

Date: September 19, 2019Written by: Rick & Kelly NortonFrom: Surrey, British Columbia

I first met Bob and his team about 6 years ago when they came to do a Perimeter drain flush. The thing that impressed us right away was that they came at exactly the time promised, explained the job fully, were polite and let us know exactly what they found when completed.

Fast forward to this past spring when I noticed water starting to seep in to our crawl space again. We contacted Bob and his team for the flush and again it was completed in a professional manner. A short time later I checked the crawl space only to find an excessive amount of water had now developed. We contacted Bob and they came back out the next day at no charge, repeated the flush, ran the camera through and provided me with a USB video of their findings. They also dug a hole to do a visual inspection and after taking some measurements they determined that when the Original big O was Installed it was actually placed to high to capture all of the water and it appeared to have been back filled with dirt instead of gravel.

Bob discussed options with us to remedy the situation and provided a detailed written quote We decided the best course of action was to to a complete perimeter drain replacement. A point to note is all of their work done is up to the current code/building standards.

Work began in July and as we had a large deck around the back that we
didn't really want disturbed Bob and his son Rylan were able to come
with an alternative plan that would leave the deck undisturbed and still achieve the drainage required.

Its also worth noting that through the entire process Bob or his team kept us updated. They were exceptionally careful around our property while the work was being done as it wasn't easy. Our home is 30 years old with well established gardens, concrete pathways and driveway. Once all work was completed including the replacement and finishing of the concrete their cleanup was exceptional. They even came back a couple of times to just put the finishing touches on a couple of things.

A lot of the work is VERY PHYSICAL, shoveling and getting dirty. My wife and I saw this group everyday and not once did we hear a foul word or any complaining or griping. These fellows always showed up to work with a smile on their faces ready to do what it takes to get the job done. We enjoyed chatting with Bob's team and they always did their best to minimize any inconveniences.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend their services. It was first rate start to finish.

read more

Perimeter Draining Scoping & Cleaning

Date: July 22, 2019Written by: Paul FriesenFrom: Surrey, British Columbia

As a licensed and accredited home inspector in the lower mainland I identify potential perimeter drainage issues on a weekly basis. Bob and his team have been fantastic to deal with. They always help answer my questions, give my clients insight, and do the job right the first time. I have experience their work firsthand and highly recommend them.

Paul Friesen
I Find It Inspections Inc.

read more

Knowledgeable Drainage Professionals

Date: May 13, 2019Written by: Amber OramFrom: Fleetwood, Surrey, British Columbia

Drainrock Industries is knowledgeable and informative on the many drainage services that they provide as well as providing great quality work and service! Strongly Recommended!

read more

Spouting Down Pipe And Soil Erosion

Date: March 20, 2019Written by: RobertFrom: Surrey, British Columbia

When it rained we noticed a substantial fountain jetting up from our downpipe, as well as a cavity forming under a concrete pathway adjacent to the house. We called our trusted contractor Dave and he recommended Bob at Drainrock. We checked out HomeStars which added to our confidence in calling Bob.

Bob came and surveyed the situation and provided a detailed quotation for an exploratory exercise combined with an initial drainage flushing process. When the crew arrived they set to work and were happy to explain what they were doing as they proceeded. They tackled every issue and were able fix everything as part of the process. When they had finished it looked pretty much as if they had never been.

They also left me a USB stick with a video showing what the camera had seen snaking its way through our drains. We couldn't be more satisfied with the outcome and have no hesitation at all in recommending Bob and his team. Thank you.

read more

On a Scale of 10, this Company is the Best

Date: February 7, 2019Written by: C. E.From: Surrey, British Columbia

I noticed water pooling in a corner of my crawl space. Contacted Drain Rock through their web site. All reviews were of very high standards in quick response and detailed work that would be done. The team arrived promptly, answered all concerns. On a scale of 10, this company is the best. Highly recommended.

read more

Perimeter Drain Replacment

Date: December 20, 2018Written by: [Private User]From: Langley, British Columbia

My perimeter drainage failed right before Christmas. I called around and Bob at Drainrock answered and told me the company was closed for the holidays and he was just packing the car to leave for vacation. Even though he's was busy he spent time on the phone with me hearing about my flooding crawl space and giving me suggestions on what to do, and answering all my questions. He told me to call back in the new year if I still needed help. I had a temporary fix done by another company and had issues trying to get the work, quotes and information from that company when it came to the solution. I called Bob back and he came that week, did the inspection, gave me a detailed quote for work that needed to be done, had a crew here in a few days to explore the problem. Once the problem was discovered they came and gave me a detailed quote for what needed to be done to permanently fix my drainage,made suggestions and answered all my questions. I was amazed at how quickly the crew worked, and was surprised and pleased with them landscape replacement. They went above and beyond and saved me a lot of work. I am happy to say that my crawl space is now dry. Very trustworthy, upfront, and professional company. I would recommend this company to anyone.

read more

Full Drain Tile Installation

Date: December 12, 2018Written by: StanFrom: Burnaby, British Columbia

My 1920 house flooded as a result of the heavy rain and needed a total drain tile installation/repair. I called up several companies. I ultimately chose Drainrock because of the Homestars reviews and that they were the only ones to provide a membrane in addition to tar at a reasonable price. Bob was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Rylan was on site all the time. They exceeded my expectation on 2 areas: 1) it was done faster than what other companies quoted. There were 5 guys on the project. This was important because digging up the drainage was disruptive, and 2) they were able to work around the plants. I was concerned that several rhodos needed to be moved. All in all, even after all the recent heavy rain, I have the peace of mind that my drainage for my heritage house is in good order. Thanks Drainrock!

read more
showing 11 to 20 of 64 on page 2 |   1  2  3  4  5  6  7