info@drainrockindustries.com

Customer Reviews Total: 51

showing 21 to 30 of 51 on page 3 |     1  2  3  4  5  6    

Blockage In Drain Tiles

Date: September 10, 2017Written by: PhilFrom: Langley, British Columbia

We have a 3 year old house that has drain tiles that were not draining properly - water would pool in our sunken patio area. During three separate occasions, I called 3 different plumbing companies to come out to identify and fix the problem. Each company utilized a mechanical snake through the drain tiles, and each time I was told everything was working.

However, the problem kept recurring. I then researched on HomeStars and saw the many positive reviews that DrainRock had received and decided to call them. Rylan and Cody came out and hydro jetted all the drain tiles around my house and then utlized a camera to ensure all the drain tiles were clear. This is where they found quite a number of large hardened calcium chunks obstructing half the drain tiles in some areas that were missed by the other companies. Rylan and Cody were later accompanied by Bob, the owner, and they spent half a day cleaning and removing the debris until everything was absolutely clear (they even provided a USB video of the cleared drain tiles).

As a homeowner, having the risk of a flooded basement is a very terrifying thought and knowing that Drainrock took the time to ensure everything was cleaned out and having the entire drainage system explained to me and recorded will definitely help me sleep at night when the wet weather arrives. Key points to consider when choosing Drainrock over other companies:

1. Drainrock delivers what they promise in terms of price and work
2. Drainrock was thorough and spent the time to ensure the job was done right the first time
3. Bob is very resourceful and thinks outside the box in order to solve challenges, which definitely goes a long way to fixing problems.

I would not hesitate to recommend these guys and will use them again in the future.

read more

Yard Drainage And Lawn Replacement

Date: September 9, 2017Written by: EdFrom: Coquitlam, British Columbia

Excellent to deal with! Strong customer service-once I phoned on the weekend with the intent of leaving a question for follow up during the weekdays. I don't have any expectation of speaking to anyone at a company on the weekends, but when I phoned Vanessa answered the call and gave me the answer to my question! Bob is so knowledgeable and a straight shooter, and his crew is prompt and courteous. Overall, very trustworthy-you know you will get great work, on time.

read more

Hydroflush, Foundation Repair & Downspout Drainage

Date: September 7, 2017Written by: [Verified Homeowner]From: Surrey, British Columbia

The work included digging down to the foundation and installing a membrane to seal cracks in the foundation, high pressure flushing of the perimeter drainage. tiles as well as diverting two downspouts away from the house.
Drainrock did all of the work in the promised time and within the quoted price.

read more

Drainage And Leaky Basement

Date: July 20, 2017Written by: Marty & SheilaFrom: Maple Ridge, British Columbia

After researching a number of companies online and on the Homestars website, we decided to give Drainrock Industries a call. We knew that one of our neighbours had had work done by Drainrock and that they were very impressed by them. We had a crack in our foundation and also had water getting into our crawl space. Bob Wilde, the owner, came over to have a look. He explained what his company would do. He said they would totally flush the perimeter drains of the house, and then run a camera thru them to check for any problem areas. They would also dig up the area near the foundation crack, chisel it out, fill it with hydraulic cement, then apply 2 coats of foundation damp-proofing tar, and finally install a waterproof membrane over the area.

We received the quote the same day. We called the next morning to make arrangements for the work to be done. When the crew arrived they got right to the task at hand. The job was completed in one day and everything was done exactly as was described in the quote. They dealt with a few minor problems using their hydro flush system and they also dug a second hole to address a problem where one piece of the pipe was plugged preventing the water from draining properly. I was out with the crew most of the day, watching them work and watching the camera as they ran it thru our drainage system. They explained what they were seeing and answered any questions I had. They even provided us with a narrated copy of the camera inspection of our perimeter drain system on a USB drive. When they left everything had been cleaned up and the yard looked just like it had when they arrived.

We were totally impressed by Drainrock Industries and would not hesitate in using them again. We will definitely recommend them to anyone we know who needs this kind of work.

Bob and Vanessa. You guys run a Top Notch company in our books. Rylan, Cody, and Cole are great, hardworking ,young men. You should be very proud having employees like them.

read more

Diagnosis, Flush, Fixed

Date: May 2, 2017Written by: DerekFrom: Port Moody, British Columbia

Bob, Vanessa and their team were first class all the way. Friendly, professional and efficient. During what was a very busy season, they were able to make us a priority as water made its way into our basement. Explained the work in detail, all fixed, very pleased. Thanks so much. Highly recommend their services.

read more

Full drain tile job, no muss

Date: March 20, 2017Written by: K KinvanFrom: New Westminster, British Columbia

My husband and I bought an old house, knowing we needed to the full drain tile right away, but with no idea what that meant or where to go. We found great reviews here, and we're so happy with the final product.

From start to finish Bob and his teams were great: guiding us through the process seamlessly; clear about the scope of work, options and issues; quick to communicate when we had questions; managed a couple glitches with the city, without needing to engage us (while keeping us informed). They installed a really great system, worked through frozen ground and massive rain, and made sure the crew repairing ripped up sidewalks and stairs did an excellent job.

Bob's wife, Vanessa, who handles the payments was lovely and friendly. The workers on the crew were really nice. And they took a job that felt a little overwhelming and turned it into a seamless project that had minimal impact on our family and space.

read more

Hydro Flush And Inspect Perimeter Drains

Date: March 17, 2017Written by: DougFrom: Maple Ridge, British Columbia

Over time we had been experiencing floods in our crawlspace, more frequently as time progressed. Drainrock Industries was contacted and they cleaned out our perimeter drains and did a video inspection. It became apparent that the outgoing drain feed to the city was plugged by roots. Drainrock was able to remove the roots on our side of the property line but it was apparent that some more existed on the city side. It was found a tree had been planted right over the outlet, which was the cause. Because Drainrock had discovered the problem we were able to call the city and they were convinced to remove the tree, root and installed an Inspection Port which cleared away the remaining problems.

read more

Perimeter Drains Flush And Down Pipe Connections

Date: December 20, 2016Written by: PatFrom: Surrey, British Columbia

Arrived as scheduled. Located our perimeter drain sump and flushed, connected down pipe to drain. They were very courteous and performed quality work in a timely manner. Their flexibility allowed me to perform some of the work myself. Thanks to Bob and his crew.

read more

Rupture Of Water Supply Pipe Fixed

Date: December 18, 2016Written by: BobFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia

I just had the ruptured water supply pipe replaced by Bob's courteous and professional crew. They arrived on time, located the cause of the rupture, and replaced the PB pipe with a higher quality PEX pipe. Not only did his team complete the repair job ahead of time, the final cost was also less than what was originally quoted. Kudos to Bob and his crew for repairing the ruptured line on very short notice and restoring my water service just before Christmas! I would definitely recommend Drainrock for fixing your drainage problems!

read more

Hydro Flush Of Drain Tile System

Date: November 20, 2016Written by: P CowanFrom: Coquitlam, British Columbia

We have Drainrock Industries routinely perform maintenance flushing on our drain tile as we get a build up of iron oxide in our drain tile and they are always prompt and professional. We will be calling them again for any future work we need done.

read more
showing 21 to 30 of 51 on page 3 |     1  2  3  4  5  6